Maserati Forum banner
1 - 20 of 91 Posts

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
...not for sure yet, but i might be in the market for a reasonably priced car that can be both unique and practical and to NO surprise the Maserati GranSport came to mind :D

keep in mind i am new to the world of Maserati (circa late 2006)
so i dont know much and will pretty much rely on you fine folks on most of the subjective and objective things that i may look over while considerong this car
basically anything i wouldnt know just by test driving a car and talking to a sales associate about it :confused:

thanx again!

·
Registered
1,769 Posts
You don't mention what kind of driving you like. The GS is very sporty and completely different from the QP, its smaller, swift, agile, lightweight and fast. Which means that you won't get some of the comforts of the QP or even the normal Coupe (like the big LCD screen).

If you are into sporty driving (not necessarily "corse" race driving) then go for it.

·
Super Moderator
4,261 Posts
I am going to be biased but the GS is a great, fun car to have. And it does offer some useful practicalities, such as usable rear seats and a non-sport mode which is good for city driving.

But if you are just aiming to cruise, I'd go for a Coupe', for the more pleasant interiors and less harsh ride.

·
Super Moderator
4,261 Posts
That's bad luck mate.

I have had only minor issues, with the power windows having a mind of their own sometime.

Get the GS, get it tuned, drive its socks off! :D

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
ok a few more things...

i am NOT planning on gettin rid of my QP :D

and i will be doing some "spirited drives" with friends that drive Porsche, Ferrari Lotus and Lambos

and what are the major differences between a Coupe and a GS
to me the GS looks more "robust" more muscular, sportier, etc.

·
Super Moderator
4,261 Posts

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·

·
Registered
155 Posts