Maserati Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just noticed in recent issue of Road&Track, "Road Test Summary" pg. 154,
Maserati is no longer listed. Just more evidence that the 4200 (mine included} is on its way to auto oblivion. Recent discussion with my dealer, regarding resale values, was "chilling".

·
Registered
94 Posts
Rank newbie here, so this might sound like a ridiculous question, but which model are you talking about. . .the Coupe?

·
Registered
1,740 Posts
Maserati is no longer listed. Just more evidence that the 4200 (mine included} is on its way to auto oblivion. Recent discussion with my dealer, regarding resale values, was "chilling".
c'mon. if you are so concerned about your resale value, sell it now.

·
Registered
1,685 Posts
Hey Niel... I'll take that worthless piece of junk off your hands for $20k cash :D

·
Registered
455 Posts
I assumed normal depreciation when I bought my car, so Im not suprised at the current values. Its in line with a few mercedes we have in the family.
The only difference is the maserati has much less production #'s.

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Hey Niel... I'll take that worthless piece of junk off your hands for $20k cash :D

OK, OK. You know what I mean. Where all going to get hurt at resale or trade-in time. I'm not too pleased about this situation either. Best strategy would probably be, use the car until it dies. In this way we'll all get our money's worth.

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
c'mon. if you are so concerned about your resale value, sell it now.
Waiting for the GT and I love driving the car, now that nice weather has arrived in NE.
I'm not losing sleep over resale just posting some info of interest to the community at large. That's what this forum is all about

·
Registered
528 Posts
The last car I kept "forever" was a minivan
I bought it for 20k, and sold it for 2K
So it was worth about 10% of new after 10 years.