Maserati Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello to ALL.

Newbie here with questions for you Maser gurus.

I don't have a Maser yet but I'm looking to get into one in the near future.

Recent drop in price for these Coupes and GS's have made these beautiful cars starting to be even more attractive. I know someone here said it before that it does not cost much to get one of these cars but it takes a lot to properly maintain them. I'm aware, prepared and familiar with the maintenance cost for these Italian exotics. I'm just trying to learn more about GranSport vs. MC Victory and decide which would be the right car for me. Hoping to hear from you real owners out there about your experiences.

I intend to use this car as my daily driver (mostly highway with some local commute driving and no track use).

Is there suspension difference between GS and MCV? Would a MCV be too stiff for daily use?

Those sport seats (with deep side bolsters) in MCV look real nice but would they be difficult to get in and out of (based on daily use)?

If things break, would MCV parts be more difficult to obtain than a "regular" GS?

How reliable are these cars? I have other cars to get me around in case of a break down but just don't like the hassle for bringing the car to and from the shops.

Any advice or comments is welcome. TIA.

·
Registered
1,405 Posts
When I bought my GS a MCV was almost $20k more expensive, that's why I got the GS instead. But if you have the means, go for the MCV because it's more exclusive, so there's a chance that it will depreciate less. Also, those seats are very cool!

Maintenance will be the same for both, since they are the same car, aside from the cosmetics changes.

A couple of things to consider:

-No power seats- it shouldn't be a big deal unless more than one person often drives the car;

-No heated seats- No problem in SoCal;

-Alcantara finishing (dashes, steering and etc)- a little harder to maintain.