Maserati Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been driving BMWs for the last several years and am looking to purchase an '05 Cambiocorsa. It has a bit over 20k miles and one owner from the local area. I found very little on the web on this car. I have warranty through May of next year. Can anyone tell me what I might expect as far as the most likely servicing (oil changes, etc.) and repairs? Typical costs? Will purchase today so fast responses would be appreciated. Thanks!:)

·
Registered
1,067 Posts
I have been driving BMWs for the last several years and am looking to purchase an '05 Cambiocorsa. It has a bit over 20k miles and one owner from the local area. I found very little on the web on this car. I have warranty through May of next year. Can anyone tell me what I might expect as far as the most likely servicing (oil changes, etc.) and repairs? Typical costs? Will purchase today so fast responses would be appreciated. Thanks!:)
Just do a search here on the forum... There are thousands of threads that answer those questions.. If you want to drive a real car, buy a Maserati, you'll never go back!

·
Registered
1,405 Posts
With 20k miles the clutch should have been changed at least once. Check that becuse it's a $5-6k job.

Oil changes at the dealer will cost you around $300 and full service (fluids, filters and etc) around $1,600. But those are dealer prices, you don't have to use them for that. Actually, you're going to find out that a good mechanic can do most the work in your car for a fraction of the price of the dealers.

But clutch has to be done by the dealer due to specific equipment used to adjust it, so make sure you check how much you have left. By the way, if the reader shows 50% clutch left, it means it's almost time to be replaced...

Good luck!

PS- Clutch is not covered by warranty.

·
Registered
3,309 Posts