Maserati Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
349 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I'm a newbie here. I'm a potential Gransport owner. I love the whole package. In doing a search on the web about the car I ran across this site. Now I'd love to add it to my little collection, but something has to go. I have a 1989 328GTB with only 3000 miles on it. The car is immaculate. What I love most about the 328 is its mix of old and new world Ferrari. Although it hasn't been driven much, I've never had a problem with it, it being a last year 89 model it was as refined as you could get it. While it doesn't have the power of most modern sports cars not many can touch it when it comes to its terrific road feel. Even its no power steering is great, raw and refined at the same time, a perfect match.

Now I'm a big fan of the 360 Stradale, but the Gransport is a beautiful and similar concept for 100 grand less. Will it be the classic the 328 is, probably not, will it be solid investment like the 328 is, probably not, will be happy with it as much as the 328, thats unknown, but just reading about the Gransport, I'm very excited about how Maserati packaged this car. Have you heard the sound of it on the maseratigransport.com website? If you haven't, check it out, its sounds like the Trofeo Challenge car.

Anyway, thats the boat I'm in, I'm a pretty lucky guy so I guess in the end I win no matter what decision I make. I look forward to being a part of the message board in the future as more Gransport news starts to trickle in.

Phil
8)

·
Registered
291 Posts