Maserati Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
173 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,
I just bought my 02 Coupe this past winter so I have no experience with the AC in the summer heat. I think the AC in my car is pretty lame. For the outside temp. around 85F, when I stuck in traffic, it is barely cold. If the car get moving, it is fine. I checked the AC system pressure(by myself), which indicate that there is enough refrigerant. No need to charge it.
I would like to know how are the AC systems in others cars perform. Do they as good as AC in BMW,Mercedes or Japanese car? I just want to know that is there anything wrong with my AC system.
Thanks,
pganmol

·
Registered
312 Posts
pganmol said:
Hi All,
I just bought my 02 Coupe this past winter so I have no experience with the AC in the summer heat. I think the AC in my car is pretty lame. For the outside temp. around 85F, when I stuck in traffic, it is barely cold. If the car get moving, it is fine. I checked the AC system pressure(by myself), which indicate that there is enough refrigerant. No need to charge it.
I would like to know how are the AC systems in others cars perform. Do they as good as AC in BMW,Mercedes or Japanese car? I just want to know that is there anything wrong with my AC system.
Thanks,
pganmol
05 QP. no problem keeping it cold enough; however the thermostat process is often erratic. I often just use it in manual.

·
Registered
188 Posts
No problems with the AC being cold, separate issue with the semi-dead side vents, almost zero flow from those things.

But that is probably just a design issue, just an airflow oversight.

Temp works great.

·
Registered
530 Posts
The "Auto" mode is pretty much useless as far as I'm concerned but the car cools down well with som emanual fiddling. The number of days I really use the AC is another thing entirely.

·
Registered
74 Posts