Maserati Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings! NOOB here.

I recently purchased a 2002 Coupe CC After having an unfortunate incident in my Lotus.

My wife talked me into getting a 4-seater this time, and I think I made the right choice!

I love the Coupe and am planning on using it as my daily driver.

I've run into two issues that I haven't been able to find when searching this forum.

First, the cigarette lighter doesn't seem to work, my cell phone charger doesn't light up when I plug into it. The fuse seems to be fine and, according to the owners manual, that fuse powers other things that are working fine. Has anyone else had this issue?

Second, is there an easy way to replace the rear fog light bulbs? The light on the dash is telling me that I have a bulb out, and those are the only ones I can't get to turn on. But, my hands are too big to get in there and pull them out. Any tricks?

Thanks!

·
Registered
1,740 Posts
welcome! you will enjoy your coupe.
i think your wife might be planning babies.. haha.

·
Registered
160 Posts
Welcome!

I think you can change the rear lights by yourself, it's the front ones that you will need to take the car back to the dealer.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the Welcomes!!

I hope my wife isn't planning on having more babies or else I'll have to trade the Coupe in for a minivan. Do they make 400HP Italian minivans?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Please tell us about your unfortunate incident? Was it the Elise that fell off the lift at the tire place?
No, I wasn't the one that fell off the lift. But that did make me nervous as I had to get new tires right after that happened so I made sure they lifted one corner at a time with a floor jack only.