Maserati Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I have located a 2002 Coupe CC Grigio Metallic Exterior for sale with 51,000. The asking price is $22,995.00

I called the mechanic who changed the fluids last month and who also performed a basic inspection on the vehicle and he noticed that a rim was a little bent, there was oil on the front cover from a potential leak. the Engine mounts could be replaced (something the mechanic said wasn't an emergancy to get repaired), I think the pads were a little worn and could be replaced.

I'm going to look at it this Saturday and will plan on having a PPI done by the same mechanic who changed the fluids last month.

Since I'm a complete NEWB and looking to pop my Maserati Cherry, i'm still a little skiddish about some of the repairs.

Everyone's input and expertice regarding if I should go ahead with the purchase is most welcome!!!!!

·
Registered
16 Posts
I bought my 2002 spyder CC a couple of weeks ago and so far i know only know about the $2K annual service.

·
Registered
78 Posts
Any other service records other than the last service?

Here is a thread you should read before going to look at the car:
http://www.maseratilife.com/forums/modern-maserati/2875-diy-pre-purchase-inspection.html

Here is another one that has some good points on ownership:
http://www.maseratilife.com/forums/coupe-spyder-gs/13910-02-04-coupes-spyders.html

Unless you are putting a lot of miles on the car, annually you are looking at an oil change. Every two years the manual calls for basically a full fluid/filter change which can run around $2k.