Maserati Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have 11,500 miles on my 2004 coupe and it is going to the dealer for an oil change, coolant change and fluid check up before being put away for the winter. I have no current problems with the F1 pump and the car has had no service needs since I purchased it new in 2004. My question is whether I should change the relay or not? I am a moderate to aggressive driver and still run with the original Goodyear tires. I did replace the air filter and have installed the Larini X-Pipe and exhaust set up. I do plan on installing the springs next week and eventually the ECU and DBW system. The car will be lowered 1.25". In addition, do you have any other suggestions that I should give to the dealer next week? I am trying to put together a thoughtful service list.

·
Registered
1,405 Posts
Someone(Kent?) mentioned about changing the "pollen" filter once a year. I don't think mine was changed in the last service. So ask your dealer to do it too because I don't think they're doing routinely.

If you know for sure you're going to have the DBW + ECM installed soon, it might be a good idea to order just the harness from Jeff and have your dealer install it, so when you buy the units it will be just a matter of plugging them in. That's if you don't want to do it yourself.

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Great idea about the harness. I'll call Jeff. I'll check the pollen filter item with the dealer and let you know what he says. Keep the information coming.

·
Registered
228 Posts
I recently checked............