Maserati Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I am new to this great forum.

I am looking to buy a nice Spyder in the near future, and would like to know ALL the differnces from a 2004 to a 2005 model Maserati Spyder if possible.

How much more is the 2005 worth? I am looking at a car which seem to be in great condition with one owner since new and 44.000 miles on the clock.

Thanks,
Erik
Norway :autofahrer:

·
5,887 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The differences between a 2004 Spyder and 2005 standard Spyder are really just the front and rear bumpers. The 2005 bumpers were updated with a larger grill in the front.

This is primarily a US based site. I don't know if any members here would be up to speed on current prices in Norway.
Thank you. No I am looking at an american car that I can use in FL for some time this winter and then bring it back to Norway or Sweden. The car prices here are having crazy taxes. The car cost 180.000 Norwegian "crowns" (our currenzy) in the states. But with our Norwegian taxes, the car cost 880.000 crowns.... And in Sweden only 320.000 Swedish crowns. So you can imagine that to live in FL would be ideal for a guy like me wanting to cruise with the top down. It is around 10 Fahrenheit here today.. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
158 Posts
It's -15* F today at my place. Welcome to MInnesota cold!

Also, welcome to the forum!

So if you bought a car in FL and shipped back to Norway, doesn't that add taxes there for importation? I know it's true in other countries, just curious if you knew.
Aj

·
5,887 Posts