Maserati Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone,
It's been a little over 3 years and here I am at full circle. 3 Years ago I posted a message asking whether I should buy the GS or an Aston Martin Vantage V8. Long story short, I decided to go with the Vantage. 3 years later, a TT, E46 M3, RS4, SLK55AMG, I now have an 08 M3 as a daily driver and replaced the V8 with an 09 LP640. The M3 is just not cutting it as a daily driver, I need something with a little more passion and exclusivity. I've currently narrowed it down to the GT-S, 4.7L V8 Vantage, and the R8? Because it's a daily driver I want something with amenities, bluetooth, nav, cup holders, sporty but with enough comfort for a daily commute. I have not had a chance to drive the GT-S or R8 yet, due to weather. I know that I my responses may/will be biased but I valued all of your input last time and so I am asking for it again.

Best,
Hil

·
Registered
112 Posts
By default I bet a lot of guys on here will tell you the GT-S, although personally I would go for the Aston Martin! Amenity wise, I think that's your best bet in terms of what you're looking for. If you want looks the R8 is built for that, although those that reallllly know cars will appreciate the GT-S the most!

·
Registered
1,740 Posts
Hi Everyone,