Maserati Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ebay sure has some of the best prices for used maserati's out there, im just a little hesitant on buying online though, i have had some bad experience buying and selling online via ebay and paypal and those where with rather small transactions. im just not sure if im i feel comfortable sending in 20-30k digitaly to someone i know nothing about. has anyone every bought from ebay motors?

·
Registered
1,740 Posts
????? ebay motor is not the vendor or seller.

some reputable dealers list their cars on ebay just as advertising.

i don't think reputable dealers will want your 20-30k digitally....

·
Registered
1,419 Posts
With car sales on eBay, the ad is just used to asvertise and get you to CALL them...

Not to have you "buy it now" or bid ;]

Thats why their telephone numbers are always there twenty times.

·
Registered
240 Posts
????? ebay motor is not the vendor or seller.

some reputable dealers list their cars on ebay just as advertising.

i don't think reputable dealers will want your 20-30k digitally....

the local ferarri dealer here in scottsdale has all there cars listed on ebay.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
no i looked MOST of the adds on ebay you do buy them on ebay as in bid with other people, and then though your bank wire funds to theirs...and then your at their mercy to see if they want to send you a car or not. im not sure how it works but i do know you first pay a digital down payment and i guess through your bank or credicard pay off the car by 32 months or something...i

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #6