Maserati Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi,
I am new hear and am thinking about buying a maserati coupe..... are there any people from england on here that are owners?????.........
what makes a person buy one of these cars and is there a certain type of person ie I am a lady and 33 years old or should I say young talking to friends about buying this car they have no idea what a maserati is ie they have never seen one, me on the other hand can spot one at 10 paces!......
one guys comment was that it was the poor mans ferrari!, now that really got my goat I am no car expert, to me I just don't like or want a ferrari...
to me I have this feeling that the owners a men over the age of 40 that are sucsessfull becuase its only when you can afford to try all the cars that you will go for somthing that is classy and different, but what do I know!

kim x

·
Registered
11 Posts
hmm typical owner would no doubt be a male 40-60 right?

i'm 26, male and yes, was in a pub when a friend asked me about the maserati. another friend, she said "what's that" to which my mate replied..."a poor mans ferrari". i just said "i'm happy to be a poor man".

all good fun :)

·
Registered
528 Posts
steven said:

i'm 26, male and yes, was in a pub when a friend asked me about the maserati. another friend, she said "what's that" to which my mate replied..."a poor mans ferrari". i just said "i'm happy to be a poor man".

This is pretty funny, as I have heard that A Fiat is a Poor Man's Alfa.
An Alfa is a Poor Man's Maserati,
A Maserati is a Poor Man's Ferrari.

So,

A Ferrari must be a Poor Man's ??????

·
Registered
1,685 Posts
Fred said:

So,

Lear Jet :)

·
Registered
82 Posts
kinkysex said:
... me on the other hand can spot one at 10 paces!......
Kim,