Maserati Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Premium Member
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello-
Greetings from Southern California. I just brought home an '06 Gransport. I was in the dealership looking at the Quattroporte and fell in love with this carbon fibre accented 2+2 machine.

I have put less than 100 miles on the car (due to rain-it just figures...) but this is a great new experience. I have owned BMW's and Porsches and I am just turning in my CLK55. This is like none of the above.

I am going to try and send a picture, but I am new at this.

Bruce

·
Registered
24 Posts
Bruce:

Which dealer did you purchase from? Which salesperson? And can you rate your experience? Thanks. . . Oh, and congratulations! I'm looking to do the same in the near future in--obviously--Southern Cal.

·
Premium Member
901 Posts
Bruce,

Welcome to the site. You are the 500th user to sign up! Enjoy the Gransport. We look forward to seeing the photos of your car.

Regards,
Andrew

·
Premium Member
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
500th user! Sounds like my lucky day.

I bought the car from Ferrari/Maserati Beverly Hills. To be honest, I did not shop around a lot. Many of my friends who own exotics all had "connections" for me to call, and all of them dissapointed me.

I worked with Nathan, and the best things I can say are that when I placed the order in June he told me that I should have the car before the end of October. The car came in exactly as ordered and I took delivery October 15th...almost to the day he promised.

They did not quote a price, as it was an '06 and I was pleasantly surprised that the car came in at the very low end of what I was expecting.

I just drove the car to work this morning and an hour later, my heartrate is still elevated. Nothing like driving along the Pacific Coast Highway at 7:00 am in a car like this.

I am trying to upload a photo, but i have not bee to successful yet.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #7