Navigation cd"s - Maserati Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 29 Old 10-06-2013, 03:04 AM Thread Starter

Maserati Life Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Navigation cd"s

I just purchased a 2007 Maserati Quattroporte Sport GT and discovered there were no navigation CD's. Am I looking for a set of CD's covering the USA or just one CD covering the USA? The dealer says he will get me a navigation CD. Please explain what I will need and approximate cost. On Ebay I see different Cd's listed for different groups of states in the USA but not just one CD covering the whole USA. Please elaborate, thank you.
Naif Makol
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 29 Old 10-08-2013, 04:30 AM

Maserati Life Posts: 7
cd's

I'm a total noob, just getting my QP 2 days ago. However, I am pretty sure on this. There is no "CD". It is a book of CD's as you described. Also, it is unfortunate, but I don't believe there is any upgrade CD meaning you cannot get a new CD that has addresses created after your CD. So, I would just buy the CD you need for your area.

I believe most people say just scrap the idea all together, and add a single CD slot for your music, and by a garmin or equivalent.

I would hope to be corrected on this, but so far, this is what I have read.
post #3 of 29 Old 10-08-2013, 01:14 PM Thread Starter

Maserati Life Posts: 5
Thanks for the info and your response.

post #4 of 29 Old 10-09-2013, 11:45 PM

Maserati Life Posts: 252
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
I bought an '07 QP last year and like both of you I discovered navi cd's were missing. I felt a burning need to get them and make the car 'complete'. I was fortunate to find a set for sale by a member here and bought them.